Entering the Man Zone

20121117-082731.jpg

My husband will tell you there are very few areas of the home he gets a say on, design wise at least. The garage has typically been his domain. He builds the storage lofts, hangs the bike hooks and fills the peg board with every type of tool. With his permission I have started to encroach on his space and in the new garage I will be taking a tad more. As seen in the picture above, I want to have some cubbies built for the kids. I want all their shoes, coats and bags to stay in the garage. The garage opens straight into the family room and there just is not the space there to house all their belongings. The garage is the best bet. This picture is a jumping off point for me. We will be tweaking it for our needs but I wanted to share with you the direction in which we are heading. Watch out man zone!

Leave a comment