White Lights – for more then just Christmas

Christmas is put away. Ok, in my case not fully, but getting there. Regardless, the house seems sad and cold. My entire family is missing the twinkle of lights that many trees creates. So instead of putting those lights away I have been researching what I can do with them. I have stumbled upon a few ideas I would like to share. Then hopefully next week I will have something to show you that I have done in my own home.

  
This faux ladder is so simple but pretty.

   
   
I like the idea of the burlap and then maybe putting it on my mantle or piano top with some candles or vases.

  
I really like the photo wall idea for one of my daughters rooms. The girls love hanging photos and this is such a cool look.

  
Lastly, I want to try some sort of art piece. I have a couple of large canvases in the basement. This might be the kick in the pants I need to make something happen.

Anyone else have a neat idea to share? 

2 thoughts on “White Lights – for more then just Christmas

  1. Hi Tara, I hope your year is off to a terrific start! I’m with you on missing the xmas lights! I love all the battery operated LED light strings that are now available and how they can be placed in vases, lanterns, or simply spread around objects on a table, mantle or hearth. I’ve seen them at Bowring at the Smart Centre and Pier One. Have you seen them elsewhere? Date: Fri, 15 Jan 2016 17:05:50 +0000 To: mariesitler@sympatico.ca

    • You are right, I saw them at the Christmas Bowring store too. They also had them at the Dollar Tree. I wish I would have bought them when I saw them!!!! If I see them anywhere else I will be sure to let you know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

