Whimsical Furnishings & Chalk Paint

  
Today I dropped into the Cambridge location of  Whimsical Furnishings and spoke with the owner Andrew. I had dropped by to ask a few questions for an upcoming ladies event that I am running and I ended up with a full education on the chalk paint they sell.  It was fascinating. I actually came away excited!

First off, when I entered the shop there was no smell. I mean, no paint smell. That is a big deal to me, a person with asthma. I have used other chalk paints from the famous name I will not say, to the one I have even mentioned on my site that is sold at Canadian Tire and None of them smell like this paint. Which is no smell. The product Whimsical furnishing sells is the Aspire Paint. This Company offers an all natural, zero VOC, eco-friendly, and solvent free paint. Their paints contain no acrylic, no fungicide, no co-polymers and no worries! Their slogan is “The consumer needed it, your health demanded it, and we will provide it.”

  
The paint comes in many gorgeous colours and is as easy as it can get. The one thing I learned is that the darker the colour the few the coats. Here are the other things I learned …

– the paint has no smell & you add water to it

– the colours are stunning (see the choices on the shop wall)

– to prep a piece, simply clean with a damp cloth and windex

– no sanding required 

– this product will never peel

– they have different types of sealer, from wax to a special top coat 

– they offer great classes

– they do kitchens 

– they have beautiful pieces in the shop

   
 Whimsical furnishings site says: “DO YOU WANT A PAINT THAT IS THE REAL DEAL? WE RETAIL ONE OF THE ONLY CLAY/CHALK/MINERAL BASED PAINTS AVAILABLE. ASPIRE IS NOT FLAT LATEX PAINT LIKE MOST OTHERS! ”

So if you want to check out some great pieces to add some interest to your home be sure to swing in to one of the two locations as well as check out the website: http://www.whimsicalfurnishings.com

You will not be disappointed and you will probably walk away excited like me. Dreaming about all the fun projects you can now tackle. 

3 thoughts on “Whimsical Furnishings & Chalk Paint

  1. Pingback: Whimsical Furnishings & Chalk Paint | Fresh by Tara

Leave a Reply

