Porch + Christmas

The front porch is a great way to have friends and family experience a little bit of Christmas joy before they even enter your home.

An easy way to start is by having an urn or pot with cut branches, twigs and Christmas bits. The “bits” you can grab at your local dollar store or grocery store. I try not to over think mine and truly just toss things in. The more I fiddle with it, the worse it gets I find. 

  
I also try to incorporate the patio furniture by adding reds to the already sage green set.

  

Then I also add in some battery candles but the best part, a full size tree. This is where I put some of my old ornaments and neat dollar store finds. This tree does occasional blow over so it is smarts to only put plastics on it.

  
Happy porch decorating! 

Now if only I could keep the occasional stray brown leaf off the porch!

Leave a Reply

