Curation & my home 

Content curation is the process of collecting, organizing and displaying information relevant to a particular topic or area of interest.

I am one of those people who like stuff. Right now I am into Mason jars and anything with birds. I love the practical nature of the jars and whimsy of the birds. I also have a daughter who loves collecting antique dog figurines and I should admit that I also collect milk glass and tea cups. So the question is how does one display these items in an organized fashion? How does one curate their collections? 

 
I saw this collection of cameras and thought it was brilliant. I think the best way to show any collection is by grouping them. When a collection is spread around a home it begins to look junky and not intentional. Grouping makes it look planned and creates impact.


The same holds true if your collection is  made up of books. (Back to the library wall!)

 Or if your collection is made up of anything from paintings to photos to old postcards.

 There is interest in numbers. So keep your collections together and flaunt them in a unique way. Use frames or shelving to make a home for your loved pieces.  Become a curator for your home.

Leave a Reply

