Beautiful Day

As a thunderstorm crashes around me and the water threatens to soak me as I type on my front porch, I can’t help but think about “beautiful day”. Yes, the U2 song does come to mind also but I am referring to the Bath and Body Works scent. Currently I have that scent in my kitchen for hand soap and in my wall flowers. I keep one wall flower on each floor of my house. I like a nice clean scent when I enter my home and nothing too over powering. Beautiful day is the perfect mix of fruity and floral. It smells like “clean”. You know that fresh shower smell. Maybe my teenage daughters are messing with my idea of scent but you get the idea. 

Beautiful day creates that spring fresh smell in my home even when the storm clouds are looming. 
  

Leave a Reply

