Hosta Hosta Hosta

Last week I talked about Lilacs. How quickly you can make a pretty arrangement with them. This week it is with the most over looked plant in the garden, the Hosta. In my gardens I have four varieties of Hosta. They are the troopers that no matter the weather, pop up and just keep on growing. I love their wide green leaves and think they are one of my favourite plants. Often tho they are banished to the garden. Rarely do people think to cut their leaves and bring them in. Personally, I love taking a variety of Hosta leaves and plunk them in a jar with one flower or sometimes even just a chunk of Sedum. This is another 30 second project that adds some interest to your patio or kitchen table or in my case, the front porch. 

   
 

One thought on “ Hosta Hosta Hosta

Leave a Reply

