Simplicity = Lilacs

We are fortunate to have a giant and I mean giant lilac bush in our back yard. This bush is well over ten feet tall and the sight of it this time of year brings an instant smile to my face. The light purple flowers are so pretty. What I love about lilacs are their simplicity. The plant itself needs nearly no attention and decorating with the flowers is a snap. I just go out with my trusty scissors and cut off a few flowers and then literally stick them in some jars. No fussing just done in 30 seconds. I could probably spend more time arranging but really the plunked in version look great so why not use my time for other projects. 

Here are some snaps from my 30 second simplicity project this morning.

   
     

2 thoughts on “Simplicity = Lilacs

  1. Beautiful! Let me know if yours last. Mine seem to wilt by the next day and I don’t think this is normal. I’ve been meaning to ask you and your mom if you had a good long weekend at the cottage. How was it! Did you get your fix for a while!? I hope Maya is looking forward to camp as much as Emma. Emma wants Maya to be one of her bffaw (but apparently they are not supposed to talk about it). This is such a busy time of year for me…I hope I can connect with you and your mom soon. Marie

    Date: Thu, 21 May 2015 13:21:54 +0000 To: mariesitler@sympatico.ca

Leave a Reply

