Marsala – Pantone colour of the year 2015

Today sitting around the cottage we were chatting about the colour of the year … Marsala. We were saying that it didn’t seem to have a big push as in years past. Think about wild orchid or Emerald, especially the latter. 

  
Personally, I don’t mind the colour. I would not be slathering it all over my walls but I could see it used as an accent in art or rugs. I really would like it in a lipstick colour or a purse. 

Everytime I look at the colour I have a bit of a throw back to the early 90’s. I remember having permission to decorate my bedroom however I wished and I choose a pale blue accented with this Marsala colour. The unifing piece was an Aztec patterned border and bedding that had both colours represented in it. 

So for me this Marsala colour is more of a Throwback Thursday thing not a fresh take for 2015.

Leave a Reply

