Fences are Friends

We have all heard the saying “good fences make good neighbours” but I think the saying should be “good fences make for fun decorating”. 

Last year I added a garden along the entire back fence. The plants are just starting to pop and I am excited to see what it looks like in a few months. Last week we had a garage sale and in the process I stumbled upon a few items that I was going to sell but then thought hmmmmm… I could use these on my fence! So out came the hammer and nails today and up went my decorative items. This is just round one. I have a few more ideas to jazz up the space but I wanted to remind people that you can have fun with your fences. Before you toss that clock that has stopped working maybe consider hanging it on the fence! 

   

  

One thought on “Fences are Friends

Leave a Reply

