Kitchen Phase One

20150213-082322.jpg

So we are now in phase one on the kitchen front. Last weekend my dad and I went trim shopping. What we found was a brand new showroom on Cowansview (off Bishop by Franklin) for Cambridge Ceilings. The owner Joe there has opened his doors to the public to purchase trim. His selection is great and it is nice to see it in action on the walls.

After much discussion about options I ended up ordering all my trim from there. In the above photo the crown moulding is only up. There is another layer of moulding that will be added to the bottom of the bulkhead as well as some boxes on my peninsula to dress it up a bit. I ended up have the trim guy come in to hang my crown moulding do to all the corners on my pantry wall. 9 corners seemed a but overwhelming.

So this weekend is all about phase one.
This includes:
– trim up
– white microwave down & hood fan up
– all doors down & delivered to “The New Place” for a factory finish

Phase two is priming all the bases… I will post another photo when we get to that phase.

One side note. We have over half the doors off already and I have to say, the next couple weeks are going to be tough!!!! I realized I am FOR SURE not an open shelf kind of girl. In fact, I nearly hyperventilate every time I walk in the kitchen because the visual clutter is so overwhelming. What it is causing me to do, is organize my shelves. Maybe it is time to do a wee bit of purging and make things look pretty inside and out!

Leave a Reply

