Still Dreaming

20150205-193410.jpg

Wow! It has been a while since I have been on here! Sorry folks. My husband read my dreaming list and nearly had a heart attack.

Here is where we are with some of it.
The basement bathroom has not been started but we have now purchased the toilet, vanity, mirror & flooring. I need to find a light fixture and taps. That being said walls, ceiling and a door are a must too! I hope this weekend to tape out the bathroom onto the floor and make a game plan.

The kitchen has me really excited. This weekend I am going trim shopping with my dad. I am going to get crown moulding for the bulkheads in my kitchen because they are going to be painted out the same as my cabinets. Yes indeed. On Friday the 13th my doors and drawers go into “The New Place” to get painted. I can not tell you how excited I am to get a factory finish on them. It is going to be amazing.

So really the next couple months should be exciting around here on the decorating front. I will keep you posted along the way.

Leave a Reply

