Bajan Colour Combo

20150112-193356.jpg

One of my favourite exterior colour combos in Barbados can be seen in the above photo. It suits the sunshine filled island. It is so clean and bright. While driving from one parish to another my son and I were discussing that the best colour combos come from nature and then we saw this house. I told him I was stumped as to what in nature was similar to this home. He looked at me and said, “this one is simple. It is even a West Indies grown food. It is the inside of an avocado! Green with a dark brown seed.” So true he was!

One thought on “Bajan Colour Combo

Leave a Reply

