Wrap it up!

20141122-160956.jpg

Now you may or may not know this but I love Christmas decorating. I love decorating a tree or mantle but what I can not stand is wrapping gifts! I have looked on pintrest and seen all kinds of works of art in wrapping department. People using wallpaper, material, butcher block paper and more. People stamping, or cutting out letters and adding all type of bits and bobs. Personally, I like using a paper that is coordinated with the tree and when I live dangerously a simple bow. All the small detail picky work is enough to drive me mad. Nothing worse then thinking you are almost done wrapping a gift and then the corner tears.

I did have to share the above picture because I thought this was a smart wrapping paper alternative. Sheet music is so pretty and intriguing. It makes a statement. I also love the broaches on these packages but can only imagine how quickly that would add up,

Happy Wrapping!

Leave a Reply

