Rustic Charm

20141002-213527.jpg

I have been asked to decorate for a ladies retreat later this month. The theme is rest. Immediately I thought of comfy jammie’s and pillows but figured it might look somewhat odd to decorate an event in such a manner. Then I thought about what makes me feel calm. I think nothing is calmer then either cottage or rustic charm.

So this ladies retreat is going to have burlap table runners, lace wrapped mason jars tied with raffia, chalk board signs and colourful glass bottles for some fun. I am also going to attempt some paper tags and something to hang from the ceiling.

This afternoon I made this mason jar and grape vine wreath chandelier to fit the bill of hanging something from the ceiling. It was quick to make and cost under $15. In each jar I will place a tea light for a bit of sparkle. A neat touch would be twinkle lights around the wreath.

Now bring on the rest.

Leave a Reply

