Ladders!

20140612-221559.jpg

Not too long ago my son and dad were helping to clean out a relatives shed. They were sorting what was useful and what could go into a large bonfire on the property. I nearly cried when I found out that a few wooden ladders made their way to a fiery demise. My son mentioned that they were useless, that he would not trust his weight on them. Useless?! I think not. Old wooden ladders have so many options for usefulness. See the photo above for just a few. Now, I am on the hunt and probably will spend a fortune to get my hands on one.

Leave a Reply

