Garden Time

20140515-231708.jpg

The long weekend is almost here! For me the long weekend normally means escaping to the cottage and gearing up for the summer ahead. This year due to the cold weather and other circumstances,we are staying home. I am going to embrace the traditions of others this weekend. This means hosting a BBQ or two. (fire up the grill honey!) It also means working in the gardens. My front lawn needs more weeds removed, all the gardens edged and remulched. Is that even a word? I also want to move a few plants around and plant some grasses. I love grasses almost as much as I love hosta plants. The photo above is a look I adore. A green base with hits of white and yellow. So simple, clean and fresh! Now I just need to get digging!

Leave a Reply

