Dressers in the Garden?

20140508-200538.jpg

This week me and a friend of mine were checking out thrift stores. I was on the hunt for some large jars. (round two of painting jars for centre pieces for an upcoming BBQ) My friend was on the hunt for the perfect dresser. Not too tall and not too wide. She has yet to find one but hopes to be successful after a weekend of garage sales. When I asked her what she planned on doing with it and she said, “oh, I want to put it in the garden for some height and interest.” In the garden…. Hmmmmm. Now I am not a gardener in the slightest but I do appreciate a nice looking vignette whether it be indoors or out! Check out the photo above for inspiration and when my friend has completed hers I am going to ask her to show us all.

Leave a Reply

