Spring Wreath for Under $10!

20140404-234212.jpg

I had said I would not hang a spring wreath until the snow had melted from my front lawn but it is taking forever!!! We are in April and the snow is still about a foot deep in parts of my lawn. Ok, old man winter, you have won. I give up. The spring wreath is going on the door!

I wanted a simple wreath for my door with a nice pop of yellow. I got the grape vine wreath base from Michaels for $3.97 as well as the large yellow flower which was $2.99. Both these items were 60% off their usual price. Lastly, I grabbed the mini white lilies from Dollerama at $1.00 for the bunch. I hot glue gunned the items to the wreath and attached a piece of ribbon. This is a simple but stunning wreath at an unbelievable price. Hopefully, this inspires you all to go out and give one a whirl. Bring on the Spring!!!

Leave a Reply

