Spring… Where are you?

20140324-214443.jpg

I have been told it is Spring. When I walk outdoors the wind hitting my face tells me otherwise! I have never felt this impatient for Spring before. I, like many others, feel like this is the never ending winter. I am tired of it!

What frustrates me is the limbo we are in. I would love to start pulling out Spring clothing and organize the closets or put away the winter boots and coats but given the fact it is minus 15 out I can hardly contemplate that! I am also annoyed because the front of my home looks terribly blagh. All the Christmas decor is down and my front door is naked. I want to put something on it but a spring design seems silly with well over three feet of snow still on my front lawn.

So I wait. I wait impatiently for the thaw to occur, for the weather to warm up enough that I can decorate my door and not have the snow banks mock me.

Come on Spring! I am waiting!!!

Leave a Reply

