Summer Sunshine in a jar…

20140222-005732.jpg

I am very fortunate to have very special people in my life. One such person showed up this evening with a bunch of flowers and two lemons in hand. She looked at me and said, ok, make your blog come to life. The bouquet of flowers had a variety of colours but I picked out all the yellow for this lemon inspired piece. I then dug through the recycling to find a pasta sauce jar. It turns out the lemons were a bit harder to place then I would have thought but all in all I thought it turned out not badly at all. It was just what I needed…summer sunshine in a jar. Thanks friend!!!

2 thoughts on “Summer Sunshine in a jar…

  1. That was so nice:) great friend! And it looks beautiful!! Will have to try when I move to bring some summer sunshine in:)

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

