Happy Valentine’s Day!

20140214-100827.jpg

Valentine’s Day. I have to admit it. It is a nice thought. One day when everyone shows the person they love a little bit of extra love. Be it with flowers, chocolate, card or hand written letter. But my issue is that I demand more. I do not want to be loved on the one day when flowers are twice the cost and the pressure is there to step into line. In fact, if my husband buys me flowers on Valentine’s Day it makes me angry. I want it to be spontaneous or worst case a couple days before. The latter is how it went down this Valentine’s in our home. I love white roses. I especially love the ones my hubby picked up for me as seen in the photo above. White with a pale yellow centre. So pretty. Now tomorrow is a day I look forward to. When all the Valentine’s Day chocolate goes on sale!!

Leave a Reply

