Collections

20131203-202051.jpg

For some reason Christmas brings out the collector in all of us. Whether it be numerous Christmas trees, nutcrackers, angel ornaments or little tiny village pieces. It seems this time of year everyone has a collection or two they are willing to display.

What about other times of the year? Do you have other non seasonal collections? I know I do!

I collect milk glass. I love those white glass shapes. I have vases, candy dishes, serving dishes and such. It is always a challenge to decide where to display them. My collection is now taking up residence in my bedroom. The white looks great against the backdrop if my gray room. One thing is for certain, collections need to reside in groups. Like the photo above. One dish would look nice but a group creates impact! Happy collecting!

Leave a Reply

