Porch @ Christmas

20131121-102933.jpg

So who says you have to pack up all your patio furniture once the snow starts to fly?! I want to know who came up with that rule. I have decided that it is a rule to be broken!

My front porch is a covered porch and is protected on one side. I find we get the odd leaf blown on but very little else. After a rain storm the furniture is never wet even. I decided to not only leave my wee sofa and chair on the porch but layer them with more pillows and quilts. There is still a bit more tweaking to go but I am embracing the quilt loving rustic Canadian look on the porch. You will see the chunk of wood on the table that houses my candle and I will be adding some mason jars with cranberries and tea lights shortly. I also will have to incorporate some birch branches. I love the white birch bark look. Now all I need to do is get a great big mug of hot cocoa and curl up with a good book. Bring on the snow!

Leave a Reply

