Hanging Christmas Décor Outside

20131121-103852.jpg

As you all know I have a covered porch. This porch has three hooks for hanging various things. In the summer they are used for ferns but for the winter I had not decided until a couple days ago. At first I was going to making hanging baskets filled with pine branches, pine cones and a few gold glittery objects. This would look good and I may still consider doing that for next year. This year I am embracing a more rustic, dare I say country feeling for the porch over the holiday season. I decided I wanted something twiggy like. I first found the round ball shaped ornaments and hung them. They looked nice but did not have enough visual weight. They just looked a tad too insignificant on the large porch. I then stumbled upon the stars. The stars paired with the spheres make me happy. This look is simple and rustic but is large enough to not get lost.

Leave a Reply

