Sheet Music Trees

20131114-121355.jpg

Trust me. This is my last post about sheet music. My husband told me I better start singing another tune quick before people get annoyed. (ok, bad pun but could not help myself!)

I saw these miniature sheet music trees on the hgtv.com site. So be sure to swing by there if you want a step by step photo tutorial. I will post the basics here however. I thought these trees would look great on top of my piano underneath my wreath and to the side a bit. These would also make a great gift for a piano teacher!

Materials Needed:
papier-mache or Styrofoam cones in varying sizes,
sheet music, approximately 3-4 sheets per cone,
paper cutter, scissors, hot glue gun, hot glue sticks

Cut Sheet Music. Use scissors or a paper cutter to cut sheet music into approximately 1-1/2-inch-wide strips. Cut “fringe” that is approximately 1 inch long and 1/4 inch wide along one side.Roll each fringed sheet music strip into a tight cylinder. Unroll and gently use your fingers to separate the fringe. Hot glue strips starting at the base of your cone and work your way up.

This could also be made with newspaper, old maps or even decorative tissue paper!

One thought on “Sheet Music Trees

Leave a Reply

