Sheet Music Wreath with Golds

20131109-110150.jpg

There is a story behind these sheet music wreaths. I have been asked to speak to a group of 80 seniors about how to repurpose items in their home for Christmas. I know many of this group have sheet music or old books that have been gathering dust for some time and needed to find something to make. I found these paper wreaths and loved them. The one featured here was made by one of my friends. Her pages are slightly yellow and make a perfect pairing with the gold centre. The wreath I made with the silver centre had very white pages so the gold would not work the same. I have one more wreath I am finishing up. It is very large and will hang above my piano for the season. My next post will be a photo of that wreath and a brief explanation on how to make one. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

