I am feeling flushed – another fireplace question

20130913-093651.jpg

I guess with the weather turning cooler everyones thoughts are shifting towards their fireplaces. The photo above is a unique one to me. Something just does not sit right. I love the idea of the built in shelves, the modern flush fireplace and minimalistic mantle too. I think I wish the tiles had been run horizontal to play off the lines of the horizontal mantle and shelves on either side. The question I was asked about this situation was, if they are able to should they have the tv set back into the wall. Should they make the tv flush. My answer is YES! The tv is flat and does not stick out much but when it is flush with the wall it will blend a bit more and let the fireplace shine a tad brighter.

Leave a Reply

