Nightstands cont’d

20130806-224308.jpg

I had to show the light in my son’s room. It is what started the hit of red being included in the space. This light was on clearance for $20 in Rona and adds an injection of energy to the space. Next I picked up a red pillow from Jysk then I purchased some candy apple red high gloss paint. I sanded down the night stands and three coats of paint later, voila! They add a pop of fun to the room.

The great thing about decorating is that it is so fluid. With one change a space can be revitalized or dramatically changed. Recently, I thought this room was fairly complete. I never would have thought accents of red would be tossed in. Always an adventure and I love it!

One thought on “Nightstands cont’d

Leave a Reply

