Mellow Yellow… The front door

20130509-215526.jpg

The front door still needs one more coat of paint and if rain was not in the forecast, I would have done it today. The colour I ended up going with is Benjamin Moore Stuart Gold. This is a major shift from my typical black door but I am going for a bit of a statement. Once a few more things are completed on the front porch I will present the reveal. It is amazing how much we have been enjoying our front porch. I never in a million years would have expected this much use. The kids even like to do homework out there. So much so I am considering adding a desk like table and a lamp! I can only imagine what the neighbours are saying about the crazy new people on the street!!!

Leave a Reply

