The Calm Family Room…

20130507-211716.jpg

I am frequently sharing photos I find online that make me happy. This is one such photo. I love the stone veneer on this fireplace. At some point this is exactly what I would like on mine. I have a similar mantle but this stone makes such a statement. I have already white washed my brick but now I think I am going to repaint them and go for the full coverage look until I can find a great deal on stone veneer. Then I can focus on getting the ceiling and walls painted which means then the flooring can be put down! Can hardly wait! Now if only there was more time in a day!

Leave a Reply

