Welcome To The Jungle

20130426-075305.jpg

My family came home yesterday to a jungle. Grand Valley Nursery on King St. In Kitchener was having a sale. There were many great specials but the one I was there for were the ferns. Boston Fern hanging basket reg. 17.99 for 9.99. These ferns are intended for my front porch but due to this unseasonably cold weather they have been delegated to various locations around our home. The previous homeowners had left all sorts of hooks in the ceiling and they came in handy. The plan was to remove the hooks and fill the holes but I may have to rethink that a bit. Not that I need all of them but I am now the proud owner of three ferns that will need a warm place this winter. That is the great thing about this plant ( if I can keep them alive). Outdoors in the summer and indoors in the winter. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

