I Love It When A Plan Comes Together…

20130425-083321.jpg

It has been a while since I have said much about our house project. It is sllllloooooooooow going. This spring has been very busy for us and I am looking forward to things slowing down a bit so I can get some work done! But then I also look outside and realize there is so much to do there. Eeks. I need to prioritize.

Part of the hold up in the house is that I have not had a master plan. I make them all the time for clients but have no idea why I did not do that for myself. Now however, one has been made for the main floor. The funny part was I had purchased the family room flooring the first week in the house and it has just sat there. The reason being I didn’t know what colour I was going to paint the walls. The wall colour could not be decided upon because the cabinet grey had not been picked. It was a chain reaction of hurry up and wait.

Decisions have now been made. I know what backsplash I want , I have my flooring and I have decided on the trim colour, cabinet and wall colour for the back half of the house. ( all in photo above) In the next post I will give you the colours names and fill you in on the plan for the front entrance and living room.

Leave a Reply

