Walk This Way!

20130418-103805.jpg

Do you ever see a photo and just instantly relax? I am like that with photos or paintings of the Muskoka area. This was the first time it ever happened to me without some sort of lake, dock or birch tree in sight. I love this gate that welcomes you to this home. It seems to reach out with a warm embrace and say ” walk this way”. Well, now that you all think I am nuts let me explain. I find it intriguing how the old is mixed with the newer and how the rough and smooth textures are mixed. You have an old gate but with crisp white arbor. You have old rough stone posts with clean, smooth and new lanterns. This entrance also says, welcome home.

Now I must stop writing this and move into the next project. I am suppose to be writing a Fab Trends article this moment for @Home Magazine. I will share that with you all when it hits the stands I believe mid May!

One thought on “Walk This Way!

Leave a Reply

