Emily Carr – an inspiration

20130328-231515.jpg

Emily Carr is a woman who inspires me. Not only a painter but a writer as well. Her art reaches out to me and helps me connect with nature. The painting above is one that reminds me of my happy place. It also shows unimaginable life in a location where one would least expect it. Nature is amazing that way. Because really, in the crevice of a rock this tree grows tall and strong, defying the odds. I think Emily Carr saw this tree and felt inspired to share its story of perseverance. Speaking of perseverance, one of the things I find fascinating about Emily Carr is that she is considered an exceptionally late bloomer, only beginning the work she is known for at the age of 57. This makes me smile and reminds me there is hope for all of us to start something new, to follow a passion, no matter what stage of life we are in.

One thought on “Emily Carr – an inspiration

  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

