Banishing the Bulkheads

20130324-151508.jpg

In many kitchens there is this annoying thing called the bulkhead. Some kitchens have it due to duct work but others have it just to fill the space between the cupboards and the ceiling. I am not a fan of the bulkhead but nor am I a fan of an open space. I prefer cupboards that go to the ceiling. In my current kitchen I have the all annoying bulkhead. I also have no intentions of replacing my cupboards but painting them. My plan is to disguise the bulkhead, in essence, fool the eye. I plan to achieve this “trickery” with paint and moulding. As seen in the photo above. This client did an excellent job banishing the butt ugly bulkhead!

One thought on “Banishing the Bulkheads

Leave a Reply

