Front Porch (black, white & yellow)

20130311-222136.jpg

It has been raining all day and the pitter patter on the roof has got me thinking about spring. I am also very much under the weather so dreaming of warmer days is making me feel better.

My house has red brick on bottom with white siding and black shutters on top. I have a very large front porch with white railings and I can not wait to dress it up. I will for sure be investing in hanging ferns but I also love the idea of the porch swing.

If all goes well I would like to somewhat recreate the look shown above. Of course, I will put my spin on it but the general idea will be the same.

Now to get better and pray spring weather comes soon!

Leave a Reply

