Painting Interior Doors

20130309-212939.jpg

Today while I was out and about I saw the neatest thing at our local Rona. They had taken white composite interior doors (with wood grain look & raised panels) and stained them. The staff had chosen a chocolate stain and top coated it in a satin finish. The look was fab. I grabbed the product in Urban Gray and excitedly headed home. When I got home my excitement came to an abrupt halt when I discovered that my interior doors had the raised panels but no faux wood grain under the cream paint. The doors were just flat. So back to the drawing board it is. Once spring rolls around I have to have the colours decided upon. The doors will either be BM Cloud White (old faithful) or a true black or some sort of gray. I loved the photo of the purple door above. It would be a perfect entry to a garage or mudroom. I will keep you posted on my interior door status.

Leave a Reply

