The Tiled Powder Room

20130207-110303.jpg

This weekend with a little help from my friend whom we shall call “mom”, my powder room will be beautified with wallpaper. My powder room is a very small space. In fact, it is a mere 4ft x 4ft. Much to the dismay of my two family members over 6ft. we can not make it any larger without removing our front hall closet and that is a necessity. So the goal is to make it feel larger or at least have it pretty enough to take your mind off the claustrophobic feeling it can induce. I recently saw the photo above with the full tiled walls and thought “wow”. In a roundabout way, tiles are a more expensive and durable version of wallpaper. It is definitely a look I am going to keep in the forefront of my mind for our next bathroom reno.

Leave a Reply

