After Christmas Decor – Winter Fun!

20130104-185307.jpg

I am dragging my feet in tearing down the Christmas decorations. I have put away two trees and some random pieces but the majority of what I put up three weeks ago is still out.

The nights are so dark, and the weather so cold, so I find it hard to pack up the decor with the tiny white lights. I will pack up the rest of the Christmas stuff this Sunday but I am going to find a way to repurpose as many of the white lights as I can. I have thought about putting them in large wicker balls, or in tall glass vases with twigs. Or even putting them in some large antique mason jars.

I also like pine cones in my decor during the winter and thought the idea above for the door was fabulous.

All I know is that next week the house will seem a tad “blagh” until I decide what my winter decor will look like.

Leave a Reply

