Family Room Flooring

20121227-211934.jpg

I was torn between a dark charcoal grey flooring and the one shown above. I love the look of a dark wide plank flooring but this plank has grey and brown tones.

I want my family room to have a slight bit of a cottage feel. I want to replicate the feeling of sitting on the dock at the cottage. I want the flooring to be reminiscent of a weathered dock and the walls to be a bluish gray like the sky. I want it to be comfortable and warm. I want it to be a room people gravitate to for no particular reason but that they want to be in it.

I am very excited to see it on the floor! It is going to be perfect!!!

Leave a Reply

