Christmas Trees…

20121210-231640.jpg

I said I would post some pictures, so here they are. The photos are not the best but get the idea across. The photo shown here is a piece of my seven foot Christmas tree in the main floor family room. The tree is done up in browns and golds with a big push on feathers. There are round balls covered in feathers, mini feathered wreaths and of course mini birds. I love how this tree turned out and I just wish I could snap a good photo of it! I will have to try again in daylight.

My goal when setting up the trees is to have them make sense in which ever room they are in. This means a smaller tree for a smaller room, or perhaps a skinny tree for a tight space. Of course the ornaments also coincide with the colour palette of the room it resides in.

Happy decorating and tree trimming.

Leave a Reply

